Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Bilateral Relations Political

Political cooperation

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Belarus and the Islamic Republic of Iran were established on March 18, 1993. On March 8, 1998 the Embassy of Belarus was opened in Tehran. Since February 2001, the Embassy of Iran has been working in Minsk.

A high level of political contacts between Belarus and Iran has been reached over the past two decades. Two visits of the President of the Republic of Belarus to Iran (1998 and 2006) and two visits of the President of Iran to Belarus (2004 and 2007) were held. On July 9, 2015, the President of the Republic of Belarus met with the President of the Islamic Republic of Iran on the sidelines of BRICS and SCO summits in Ufa.

Political inter-ministerial consultations at the level of deputy heads of ministries of foreign affairs are being held on a regular basis. During the consultations held in February, 2016 in Tehran, the Program of Cooperation between the MFAs of the two countries for 2016-2018 was signed.

Belarus and Iran closely cooperate on international platforms, providing mutual support to countries’ representatives in such international organizations as ECOSOC, UNESCO, UN HRC, Universal Postal Union, etc.

The legal framework for bilateral cooperation covers more than 30 interstate and interdepartmental agreements.

High-level visits are exchanged, including visits by the leadership of a number of ministries and heads of other state organizations.

In 2017, Iran was visited by Deputy Minister of Health Shilo V.D., First Deputy Minister of Industry Svidersky G.B., Chairman of the State Customs Committee Senko Y.A., Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Food Brylo I.V., the delegation of the «Belneftekhim» Concern and CJSC «Belarusian Oil Company». Meetings of working groups on industry, agriculture and transport were also held.

Interparliamentary cooperation is being actively developed. In February and August 2017, official visits to Iran of the Chairman of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus M.Myasnikovich were organized. The interparliamentary friendship group of Belarus and Iran is functioning under the co-chairmanship of the parliamentarians P.A. Solovyov and A. Sobhanifar.

Interaction on the interregional line continues. Twin-city relations are established between Minsk and Tehran, Gomel region and Mazandaran region, Mogilev and Tabriz.

On January 22-23, 2018 the 14th meeting of the Mixed Belarusian-Iranian Commission for Economic Cooperation was held, which resulted in the signing of the Roadmap on the development of cooperation between the Republic of Belarus and the Islamic Republic of Iran for 2018-2020.

On June 9, 2018 within the framework of the SCO summit in Qingdao (People's Republic of China) the Heads of State of Belarus and Iran held a meeting, during which the leaders of the two countries discussed issues of further intensification of bilateral cooperation.

The sides are considering the possibility of organizing a visit of the President of the Republic of Belarus o Tehran at the invitation of the President of the Islamic Republic of Iran.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Двусторонние отношения Политические

Политическое сотрудничество

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Беларусь и Исламской Республикой Иран установлены 18 марта 1993 года. 8 марта 1998 года открыто Посольство Беларуси в г. Тегеране. С февраля 2001 года в г. Минске работает Посольство Ирана.

Между Беларусью и Ираном достигнут высокий уровень политических контактов. Состоялись два визита Президента Республики Беларусь в Иран (1998 и 2006 гг.) и два визита Президента Ирана в Беларусь (2004 и 2007 гг.). 9 июля 2015 года на полях саммитов БРИКС и ШОС в г. Уфе состоялась встреча Президента Республики Беларусь А.Г. Лукашенко с Президентом Исламской Республики Иран Х.Роухани.

На регулярной основе проводятся политические межмидовские консультации на уровне заместителей глав внешнеполитических ведомств. В ходе очередного раунда консультаций, проведенного в феврале 2016 года в г. Тегеране, подписана Программа сотрудничества между МИДами двух стран на 2016-2018 годы.

Беларусь и Иран тесно сотрудничают на международных площадках, оказывая взаимную поддержку «страновым» кандидатурам в таких международных организациях как ЭКОСОС, ЮНЕСКО, СПЧ ООН, Всемирный почтовый союз и др.

Договорно-правовая база двустороннего сотрудничества охватывает более 30 межгосударственных и межведомственных договоров.

Осуществляется обмен визитами на высоком уровне, включая визиты руководства ряда министерств и иных организаций.

В 2017 году Иран посетили заместитель Министра здравоохранения Шило В.Д., делегации концерна «Белнефтехим» и ЗАО «Белорусская нефтяная компания», Первый заместитель Министра промышленности Свидерский Г.Б., Председатель Государственного таможенного  комитета Сенько Ю.А., заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства и продовольствия Беларуси Брыло И.В. Проведены заседания рабочих групп по промышленности, сельскому хозяйству и транспорту.

Активно развивается межпарламентское сотрудничество. В феврале и августе 2017 года организованы официальные визиты в Иран Председателя Совета Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь Мясниковича М.В. Функционирует межпарламентская группа дружбы Беларуси и Ирана под сопредседательством парламентариев П.А. Соловьева и А.Собханифара.

Продолжается взаимодействие по межрегиональной линии. Побратимские связи установлены между городами-столицами Минском и Тегераном, Гомельской областью и провинцией Мазендаран, Могилевом и Тебризом.

22-23 января 2018 года состоялось 14-е заседание Смешанной Белорусско-Иранской комиссии по вопросам экономического сотрудничества, по итогам которого подписана Дорожная карта по развитию сотрудничества между Республикой Беларусь и Исламской Республикой Иран на 2018-2020 годы.

9 июня 2018 года в рамках саммита ШОС в г. Циндао (Китайская Народная Республика) состоялась встреча Глав государств Беларуси и Ирана, в ходе которой лидеры двух стран обсудили вопросы дальнейшей активизации двустороннего сотрудничества.

 

Сторонами прорабатывается возможность организации визита Президента Республики Беларусь А.Г. Лукашенко в г. Тегеран по приглашению Президента Исламской Республики Иран Х.Роухани.